Curiouser and Curiouser

Well what else would you call it when media reports on the Wanganui District Council website suddenly disappear.
Prior to my opening this website a good friend of mine e-mailed me with the advice to plug in the name of the owner of the dog and Wanganui on Google and followed that with the comment “Welcome to the new boys club”. To my amazement some 16 entries came up linking Michael Laws and Graeme Pleasants- today there are only the 2 entries . Whats even more amazing is the claim made by Michael Laws that he told me on numerous occasions how he wanted to see the dog put down. Absolute rubbish- he initially said that he wanted the dog put down at the meeting I had with him- then changed his mind obviously once he found out who the dog belonged to. When Closeup approached him to appear giving him the chance to give the Wanganui District Council viewpoint he refused stating that I must have done something to the dog and that I should move on.
Once he encountered the public reaction he had no choice but to move and try and create spin that put him in a better light.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.