Misuse of Police Communciations

Kathy Kerr and Dot Pleasants are stenographers at the local police station and used their employment position to misuse the police communications report. (see posting The “hearing”)Kathy Kerr actually stated at the hearing that there was a witness to the effect that the dog was tangled and I challenged this statement- again something very conveniently missed off by Stuart Hylton.The 111 call made by my neighbour was followed up promptly by police communications calling to find out where the dog was (rightly so) and in that conversation my neighbour who was tending to me lying on the roadside was asked how it happened. Her reply was that she didn’t know but thought it was round a road marker or something. Road markers are flexible incidently. I corrected her and said that the dog had walked around a sapling.
After the hearing I complained to Duncan Mcleod Head of Police here in Wanganui who gave me a very fair hearing and assured me not only would he look into the matter but would speak to all parties concerned. He duly did this and whilst not able to sort it out completely did tell me that I could have accessed the communications report by asking at the police station. So some weeks later I attempted to do exactly that only to be refused access . This matter is also before the Ombudsman.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.